top of page

Transition Team: Auditor-Elect Diana DiZoglio Announces Transition Team

BOSTON — As she prepares to assume the role of Massachusetts’ Chief Accountability

Officer, Auditor-elect Diana DiZoglio has announced a robust transition team.

"This is only the second transition for the Massachusetts Auditor’s office in more than thirty

years," said DiZoglio. "I very much view this role as directly responsible to the taxpayers of the

Commonwealth. That's why I'm excited to announce a team that will ensure an effective,

efficient transition, carry forward our obligations and commitments, and maximize our ability to

serve every single resident of the Commonwealth."

Last week, DiZoglio, a State Senator from Methuen, announced North Andover resident Sasha

Weinreich as her transition director. Weinreich, a former Chair of the North Andover Finance

Committee, will bring her expertise in finance and operations to the role. She serves as the

Director of Portfolio Management for real estate firm Eden Properties and President and

Director of Cyrus Boston.

“The goal of this transition is to evaluate and build on the work of the current state auditor’s

office. My job is to ensure that we are prepared to do that come January 18th, and I am excited

to do that work with this team of talented professionals and subject matter experts,” said


"We have an opportunity to build upon the work of the current Auditor’s office – looking at its

structure and evolution, the prioritization and allocation of resources, and how it communicates

with everyday people," said DiZoglio. "I’m excited to partner with transparency, accountability

and equity champions across the Commonwealth who will help ensure a smooth transition, and

collaborate on critical issues such as housing, healthcare, social justice and equity, climate

change, education, transportation and beyond."

DiZoglio's transition is focused on: Operations; Workplace Culture, Inclusion & Accountability;

Communications & Engagement; Collaboration & Partnerships; and Policy & Priorities. She has

tapped leaders from across the Commonwealth, and in both the public and private sectors, to

provide additional guidance and feedback. These individuals include:


● Ray Gottwald, Former Regional Administration & Finance Manager

● Jay Harney, Esq., Former Associate General Counsel at Massachusetts State Lottery


● Kelly Butts, District Residency Investigator

● Mark Ianello, CPA, Chief Administrative and Finance Officer, City of Lawrence

● Steve Lisauskas, Vice President, WasteZero

● Jerica Bradley, Director of Alternative Finance, City of Boston

● Kenn Turner, President and CEO at the Massachusetts Life Sciences Center

Workplace Culture, Inclusion & Accountability

● Lydia Edwards, State Senator

● Wes Ritchie, Co-CEO Tree House Craft Cannabis

● Susan Leger Ferraro, Founder & Chief Transformation Officer, G3 & Imagine That

● Faren Whoolery, President, NAGE Local 368

● Linda Harvey, Esq., Harvey and Thomas

● Eneida M. Roman, Co-Founder & President, Amplify Latinx

● Lamont Clemons, Board Treasurer, Black Economic Council of Massachusetts

● Tanya Neslusan, Executive Director, MassEquality

● Tanisha Sullivan, Esq., President, NAACP Boston

● Benjamin Perkins, Community Minister, Hope Central Congregational Church

Communications & Engagement

● Erin Leahy, Organizing Director, Act on Mass

● Tyler Carlton, External Affairs Manager, Office of the State Auditor

● Phil DeCologero, Executive Director, Amesbury Chamber of Commerce

● Linda Champion, Esq., Board Secretary, Urban League of Eastern Massachusetts

● Charlie Carr, Legislative Liaison for the Disability Policy Consortium and Former

Commissioner of the Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission

● Wilnelia Rivera, President, Rivera Consulting

● Doug Rubin, Founding Partner, Northwind Strategies

Collaboration & Partnerships

● Holly Ryan, City Councilor, Newton

● Dr. Noemi Custodia-Lora, Vice President of Lawrence Campus & Community Relations,

Northern Essex Community College

● Joe Pacheco, Selectman, Raynham

● Candy Mero-Carlson, City Councilor District 2, Worcester

● DJ Corcoran, Executive Director, Government Affairs & Community Relations, UMass


● Roxann Wedegartner, Mayor of Greenfield

● Fred Happel, Weymouth Town Councilor at Large

● Darlene Lombos, Executive Secretary-Treasurer at Greater Boston Labor Council

Policy & Priorities

● Maryanne Frangules, Executive Director, MOAR

● Linda Dorcena Forry, Former State Senator

● Michael Falcone, MacDougall Advisors

● Attorney Richard Rodriguez, ADA Coordinator for the City of Lawrence

● Julie Pinkham, RN, Executive Director, Massachusetts Nurses Association

● Jon Hurst, President, Retailers Association of Massachusetts

● Gladys Vega, Executive Director, La Colaborativa

● Juana B. Matias, Former Chief Operating Officer, MassINC

● Shaleen Title, Founder and Director, Parabola Center

● Dr. Tami Gouveia, State Representative

● Suzanne DuBus, Chief Executive Officer, Jeanne Geiger Crisis Center

● Tackey Chan, State Representative

● Theresa McGoldrick, National Executive Vice President, NAGE

● Marc Pacheco, State Senator

● David Melly, Legislative Director, Environmental League of Massachusetts

● Gary Yu, Co-President of the Massachusetts Chapter of the United Chinese Americans

● Parwez Wahid, Member, Democratic State Committee; Public Policy Co-Chair

● Mark Martinez, Housing Attorney, Massachusetts Law Reform Institute

● Kevin Brousseau, Political Director, MA AFL-CIO

For more information, to be in touch with the transition team, or to submit resumes for

consideration, please email


bottom of page